1-800-FASCIAL | Contact

John F. Barnes’ Myofascial Release® Study Groups

To participate, therapists must have completed Myofascial Release I.

Global

England MFR Study Group
Region: London and South East of England
Contact: Sally Morris, MT, sally@sallymorris.co.uk

International MFR Study Group
Regions: Countries to be determined on an on-going basis. Barcelona, Spain scheduled for June 11, 2015.
Contact: Peter Podbielski PT, DPT, ArizonaMFR@gmail.com

Arizona

Arizona MFR Study Group
Region: Entire Phoenix Area
Contact: Peter Podbielski, PT, DPT, ArizonaMFR@gmail.com

Northern Arizona Rim Country MFR Study Group
Region: Flagstaff, Payson, Phoenix, Prescott and Prescott Valley
Contact: Rich Staudt, OTR, LMT, staudttherapyservices@gmail.com

Arkansas

Arkansas MFR Study Group
Region: Arkansas and eastern Oklahoma
Contact: Consuela Flurry, PT, littleangelstherapy@hotmail.com

California

NorCal South Bay MFR Study Group
Region: Santa Clara, San Benito, Monterey and Sants Cruz Counties
Contact: Yvonne Bannister, CMT, ybannister@yahoo.com

Central Coast MFR Study Group
Region: Central Coast of California
Contact: Lori Walters, LMT, healingspaceslo@icloud.com

San Francisco Bay MFR Study Group
Region: San Bay Area including Alamdea, Contra Costa & Marin Counties
Contact: Sharon Smith, CMT, peaceofmindbodywork@mac.com

Central California
Region: San Joaquin Valley
Contact: Barbara Long, PTA, MT, mfrbarb12@gmail.com

Southern California MFR Study Group - LA & the Valleys
Region: Los Angeles & the Valleys, Ventura and Orange Counties
Contact: Frances Nicolais, LMT, appt@mfrcenter.com

YeTaNuk MFR Study Group
Region: North San Diego and Southwest Riverside Counties
Contact: Essence Sage Oyos-Haynes, CMP, essencesage1@gmail.com

Canada

Southern Alberta MFR Study Group
Regions: Southern Alberta Canada
Contact: Christine Wushke RMT, E-RYT, myofascialyogainstitute@gmail.com

Greater Toronto Area MFR Study Group
Regions: Greater Toronto Area
Contact: Sarah Wong PT, info@sarahwongpt.com

Southwestern Ontario Study Group
Regions: Southwestern Ontario and the Detroit area
Contact: Patti Howitt, RMT, info@quantumhealingtherapy.com

British Columbia Study Group
Regions: Victoria and Powell River
Contact: Marion Young, RMT, marion@fairfieldmassage.com

Colorado

Northern Colorado MFR Study Group
Region: Longmont and surrounding areas
Contact: Karen or Steve Howeth LMT, NCBTMB; painRLFtherapies@gmail.com

Connecticut

Delaware MFR Study Group
Region: Northwestern CT, near Southern MA, Eastern NY and RI
Contact: Karen Remele, PTA/L, K_S_Remele@hotmail.com

Delaware

Delaware MFR Study Group
Region: DE, PA, NJ, MD
Contact: David Talmo, LMT, davidtalmo@aol.com

District of Columbia

DC/Maryland/Virginia Area Study Group
Region: DC, MD and Northern VA
Contact: Ann Udofia, DPT, ann@bodyconnecthw.com

Florida

Northeast Florida Study Group
Region: Jacksonville, Daytona, Gainesville, South Georgia
Contact: Anna Kuhlman MS PT, askptjax@yahoo.com

Northwest Florida Study Group
Region: Florida panhandle, Pensacola to Panama City
Contact: Janet Hardy, LMT, BCTMB caringtouch4therapy@gmail.com

Greater Orlando Study Group
Region: Central Florida
Contact: Jeannette Zyderveld, PT, fasciahealingworks@yahoo.com

Dade/Broward County Study Group
Region: Fort Lauderdale, Aventura, Miami, S. Miami
Contact: Craig Cohen MPT, ATC, Craig@IPTmiami.com

Southeast Florida Study Group
Region: Stuart, East/Treasure Coast of S. FL between West Palm Beach, Melbourne
Contact: Linda Aileen Miller, LMT, lmillerlmt@gmail.com

West-Central Florida Study Group
Region: Tampa Bay, Sarasota and Ft. Meyers
Contact: Tara Carrington, MS, OTR/L, tara@westfloridaMFR.com

Georgia

SE Georgia Study Group
Region: Savannah Metro Area, SE Georgia and SE South Carolina
Contact: Deirdre Murray, LMT, dmurray@hiberniamyofascialrelease.com

Atlanta Area Study Group
Region: Metro Atlanta, North Georgia
Contact: Celia McDermott, LPTA, LMT, Atlmfr@att.net

Illinois

Lakeshore MFR Study Group
Region: Chicago and Suburbs
Contact: Jill Bowman, PT, jillkbowman77@gmail.com

Northern Illinois Study Group
Region: North Central IL
Contact: Ami Kalisek, LMT, Kalisekami@gmail.com

Chicago Area Study Group
Region: Northeastern IL and Southern WI
Contact: Lisa Ganfield, OTR/L, CHT, lisag@ganfieldtherapeutics.com

Indiana

Fort Wayne MFR Study Group
Region: Northwest Indiana
Contact: Tonya Windsor, PT, twindsor11@gmail.com

Indianapolis/Indy MFR Study Group
Region: Indiana and Surrounding States
Contact: Eileen Huber, RN, MRT, CMT, Indymfr28@earthlink.net

Louisiana/Mississippi

New Orleans Study Group
Regions: New Orleans, Baton Rouge, Ferriday. Mississippi: Natchez, Biloxi
Contact: Jackie Castro-Cooper, MPT, jackie_castro_cooper@hotmail.com

Kentucky

Lexington/Central Kentucky MFR Study Group
Region: KY, OH, IN, West Virginia
Contact: Michelle Morgan MA, CCC/SLP, michelle_m_morgan@yahoo.com

Maine

Maine MFR Study Group
Region: Bangor and Portland Areas
Contact: Renie Allen, LMT, renieallen@gmail.com

Mid-Coast Maine MFR Study Group
Region: Portland to Camden
Contact: Emily Estes, LPTA, LMT, emily@wildgracewellness.com

Massachusetts

Boston Study Group
Region: Boston and Providence RI
Contact: Jean A. Croll, OTR/L, jean@hands-on-therapy.com

North Shore Boston Study Group
Region: Boston, North of Boston and Southern NH
Contact: Nicole Russo, BS, LMT skintosoulmassage@gmail.com

Western MA Study Group
Region: Western MA, Berkshire/Springfield Areas, Southern VT, Hartford CT
Contact: Karen Wessinger MSPT, LPT, Sunkew11@gmail.com

Minnesota

Duluth Area MFR Study Group
Regions: Northeastern Minnesota, Northwestern Wisconsin
Contact: Ruth Backlund, BSN, Ruth@energyworksmfr.com

Coulee Region MFR Study Group
Region: Southeast Minnesota, Southwestern Wisconsin (La Crosse, WI area)
Contact: Heather Hammell, LMT, Restorationmfr@gmail.com

Heartland MFR Study Group
Region: Minnesota, Western WI
Contact: Joel Ronningen LMT, Joel@Ametrinebodyworks.com

Minnesota MFR Study Group
Region: Minnesota, Western WI
Contact: Keith J. Sullivan, PT, keith@bodyworksphysicaltherapy.com

Twin Cities Area Study Group
Region: Minnesota, Western WI
Contact: Margi Sundell, MA, NCTMB, margiyogi@yahoo.com

Missouri

Kansas City Area MFR Study Group
Region: Greater Metropolitan Kansas City Area
Contact: Judy Raugewitz, LMT, SMTC_LS@yahoo.com

Columbia MFR Study Group
Region: Central MO
Contact: Carol Koenig, LMT, carolkmfr@yahoo.com

St. Louis MFR Study Group
Contact: Melissa Russell, LMT, melissarussell44@yahoo.com

Montana

Billings MT Study Group
Region: Billings, Eastern, and Central Montana
Contact: Jonathon Berens, BA MA LMT, Jonathanbmfr@gmail.com

Montana MFR Study Group
Region: Central Montana, Great Falls, Helena, Missoula
Contact: Mary Loveless, PTA, LMT, backinmotion@bresnan.net

Nevada

Las Vegas & Southern Nevada MFR Study Group
Region: Las Vegas, Southern Nevada, Pahrump
Contact: Rowena Cua, LPN, LMT, NCTMB. rowena@bodymfr.com

New Hampshire

New Hampshire - Lakes Region
Region: NH, ME, VT, MA
Contact: Joyce Karnis, PT, joyce@joycekarnis.com

New England MFR Study Group
Region: NH, VT, ME, MA
Contact: Molly McMillan, OTR/L, info@monadnockmfr.com

New Jersey

Central/Northern New Jersey Study Group
Region: Central through Northern NJ, Eastern PA and NY State
Contact: Mary Ryan, NCTMB, CMT, mary@misstherapy.com

JFB-MFR Study Group of Northern New Jersey
Region: Bergen County and all Surrounding Areas
Contact: Nancy Murray, BSN, RN, MA, NLMURRAY@OPTONLINE.NET

New York

MFR of Westchester New York Study Group
Region: Westchester, NYC, lower Connecticut, Putnam, Rockland
Contact: Maureen (MO) McCloskey, MSPT, mo.mccloskey13@gmail.com>

Dutchess County NY Study Group
Region: Dutchess/Ulster/Orange
Contact: Bonnie Nussbickel, LMT, HHC & Karen J. Trama LMT, bonniewellness@gmail.com, karen@katrabodyworks.com

Capital District/Southern Adirondack Study Group
Region: Capital District/Saratoga/Central Leatherstocking/Adirondacks
Contact: M'elle Pirri-Lee, PT, moriahb62@gmail.com

Long Island Study Group
Region: Long Island and the 5 Boroughs
Contact: Lisa Salinger, MSPT, lisasalinger@nypainreliefnow.com

New York City MFR Study group
Region: Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens, Bronx, Long Island, N. New Jersey, Staten Island and West Chester
Contact: Molly McMillan, OTR/L, info@manhattanmfr.com

North Carolina

Charlotte MFR Study Group
Region: Charlotte and Western Region of NC
Contact: Wendy Isom, LMBT, wendy@flowMFR.com

Greensboro MFR Study Group
Region: High Point, Winston-Salem, Piedmont, Raleigh, Chapel Hill, Durham, Charlotte
Contact: Aaron LeBauer, PT, DPT, LMBT, alebauer@gmail.com

Triangle MFR Study Group
Region: Chapel Hill/Durham/Raleigh/Eastern NC
Contact: Nathaniel Rogers, LMBT, nrogers@bodybasics-massage.com

Ohio

Greater Toledo JFB MFR Study Group
Region: Northwest Ohio and Southeast Michigan
Contact: Cindy Hodgson, PT, PhD, cindyptphd@yahoo.com

Central Ohio MFR Study Group
Region: Central Ohio
Contact: Kristin Ponzi, LMT, kristinponzi@gmail.com

Ohio MFR Study Group
Region: Southwestern Ohio, near Northern KY, Eastern IN
Contact: Dru Likens Pape, OTR/L, dru@theintuitivebody.com

Oregon

Portland Area MFR Study Group
Region: Greater Portland and SW Washington
Contact: Spencer Leek, LMT, spencer@broadleafhealing.com

Pennsylvania

Northeastern PA Study Group
Region: Allentown, Bethlehem, Reading, Lancaster, Scranton, Wilkes-Barre, Pocono Mountains, NW New Jersey
Contact: Jill Rehrig, PTA, CMT, newbegin@ptd.net

South Central PA Study Group
Region: Reading, York, Lancaster, Maryland
Contact: Cindy Bowman, PT, cbowman600@comcast.net

South Carolina

Upstate SC Study Group
Region: Upstate to Midlands SC and Western NC
Contact: Rhonda Collins, OTR/L rhondacollins@gmail.com

Tennessee

Middle Tennessee MFR Study Group
Region: Eastern and Middle Tennessee
Contact: Robyn Darling-Deck, LMT, robyndarling@gmail.com

Nashville MFR Study Group
Region: Nashville Area
Contact: Garth & Sandy Whitcombe, LMT, therapymuse@comcast.net

Metro Memphis Study Group
Region: Western Memphis Area
Contact: Julie Leigh, OTR/L, julie@memphismfr.com

Texas

Hill Country Study Group
Region: Uvalde, Utopia, Frio Canyon, Kerrville, Fredericksburg
Contact: Sage Houston MT, rishi.sage@gmail.com

Austin Area Study Group
Region: Central Texas-Austin, San Marcos, Round Rock, Georgetown, Killeen
Contact: Tanya Buchko Green, LMT, tanya@metamorphosisbodywork.com

North Texas Study Group
Region: Gainesville, Dallas-Fort Worth, Wichita Falls
Contact: Sharon Lindy, PT, horseplaygrounds@yahoo.com

San Antonio MFR Study Group
Region: San Antonio and Austin Areas
Contact: Dianne Hargroder, PT, dianne@hargroderpt.com

Vermont

Vermont MFR Study Group
Region: VT, NH, MA, ME, NY
Contact: Darren Moskowitz, LMT dkmosk@gmail.com

Virginia

NoVA MFR Study Group
Region: Northern Virginia, D.C., Southern Maryland
Contact: John B. Ludwig, CMT, John@LudwigStudio.net

RVA MFR Study Group
Region: Central Virginia
Contact: Derek Metzler, MPT, info@restore-pt.com

Washington

Seattle Area Study Group
Region: Western WA
Contact: Jan Lambert, PT, jlambert9@gmail.com

Wisconsin

SE Wisconsin MFR Study Group
Region: Wisconsin and Northern IL
Contact:Cindy Wysocki, LMT, sewimfrstudygroup@gmail.com